Results for the tag HR1695

Support Bipartisan Legislation to Modernize the Copyright System

Sending Office: Honorable Doug Collins Sent By: Dear Colleague, As the co-chairs of the Creative Rights Caucus, we ask you to join us in supporting H.R. 1695, the Register of Copyrights Selection and Accountability Act of 2017. The bill is scheduled for a floor vote on Wed., April 26. A strong creative economy requires […]

Read Full Entry →

Vote No: Don’t Trump the Library of Congress

Sending Office: Honorable Zoe Lofgren Sent By: Vote NO on H.R. 1695 Don’t Trump the Library of Congress   Dear Colleague: Please join Zoe Lofgren, Joyce Beatty, Bob Brady, G.K. Butterfield, Jim Clyburn, Elijah Cummings, Diana DeGette, Mike Doyle, Keith Ellison, Anna G. Eshoo, Marcia Fudge, and Jan Schakowsky in┬ávoting NO on HR 1695┬áthis […]

Read Full Entry →