Bonnie Watson Coleman

From the office of:

Bonnie Watson Coleman

Sending Office: Honorable Bonnie Watson Coleman
Sent By:



Dear Colleague:

We are writing to invite you to become a member of the newly created Congressional America 250 Caucus — a bipartisan caucus that will be comprised of members of the House of Representatives and the Senate.

In 2016, Congress established the U.S. Semiquincentennial Commission (PL 114-196) and charged it with the task of organizing and coordinating the 250th anniversary of the founding of our nation, culminating in 2026.  Sixteen private citizens were chosen
by House and Senate Democratic and Republican leadership to serve on the Commission, as well as four currently elected members from each chamber (also equally divided by party and selected by the leadership).  These eight elected Commissioners are proud to
serve as co-chairs of this bipartisan, bicameral caucus.


As the Caucus co-chairs, we believe that an America 250 Caucus serves several purposes. It will:

  • Assist in the planning of congressional activities surrounding the America 250 commemoration;
  • Act as a communications vehicle to enable the elected members of the Commission to keep colleagues in Congress — as well as partners and public officials in their respective districts and states — informed about the activities of the Commission;
  • Encourage input from Members of Congress regarding activities and programs that should be considered for America’s 250th anniversary observance; and
  • Further the relationship of the Commission to the entire Congress, as the Commission proposes the minting of coinage, the printing of commemorative stamps, and other actions which will require congressional approval.

If you would like more information — or would like to become a member of the Congressional America 250 Caucus — please contact: 


  • Brad Korten, Office of Representative Bonnie Watson Coleman at 5-5801;
  • Will Turner, Office of Representative Robert Aderholt at 5-4876; 
  • Randy Love, Office of Representative Dwight Evans at 5-4001;
  • Rich Sheedy, Office of Representative George Holding at 5-3032;
  • Taylor Hewes, Office of Senator Pat Toomey at 4-4254;
  • Jack Groarke, Office of Senator Bob Casey at 4-6324;
  • Kaitlyn Hill, Office of Senator Jeanne Shaheen at 4-2841; or
  • Aaron MacLean, Office of Senator Tom Cotton at 4-2353.


Thank you for your attention in this matter.  We look forward to working with you as we embark on this exciting and historic journey.




BONNIE WATSON COLEMAN                                   PAT TOOMEY

Member of Congress                                                     United States Senator



ROBERT ADERHOLT                                                 ROBERT P. CASEY, JR.    

Member of Congress                                                     United States Senator



DWIGHT EVANS                                                        TOM COTTON

Member of Congress                                                     United States Senator



GEORGE HOLDING                                                    JEANNE SHAHEEN

Member of Congress                                                     United States Senator

Related Legislative Issues

Selected legislative information: Appropriations, Civil Rights, Education, Elections, Government, Natural Resources

icon eDC logo e-Dear Colleague version 2.0
e-Dear Colleagues are intended for internal House use only.