Sending Office: Honorable Marc A. Veasey
Sent By:

Join Hoyer, Veasey, and Raskin in Support of Funding to Strengthen & Secure U.S. Elections

Sign the FY2021 HAVA & EAC Appropriation Letter

To sign on,
please fill out this form

Deadline: COB March 19, 2020

FY21 Co-Signers: Hoyer, Veasey, Raskin,
Adams, Allred, Bass, Beatty, Bernice Johnson, Beyer Jr., Brownley, Bonamici, Butterfield, Carson, Casten, Castor, Castro, Carbajal, Cicilline, Cisneros, Jr., Clarke, Cohen, Connolly, Cooper, Courtney, Costa, Davis, Davids, DeFazio, DeGette, DeSaulnier,
DeLauro, Espaillat, Foster, Gabbard, Gallego, Garamendi, Garcia (TX), Grijalva, Haaland, Hayes, Holmes Norton,  Jayapal, Jeffries, Fudge, Lacy Clay, Larsen, Larson, Lynch, Kelly, Malinowski, McEachin, McGovern, McNerney, Meeks, Moulton, Moore, Mucarsel-Powell, Neguse,
Pallone, Jr., Price, Rice, Richmond, Rouda, Rush, Sanchez, Sarbanes, Schneider, Schrier, Sewell, Sherman, Sires, Smith, Stanton, Stevens, Slotkin, Soto, Suozzi, Vela, Wexton, Wild, Wilson, Yarmuth.

FY20 Co-Signers: Hoyer, Veasey, Raskin, Adams, Bass, Beatty, Bernice Johnson, Beyer Jr., Blumenauer, Boyle, Brownley, Bustos, Carbajal, Carson, Casten, Castro, Cisneros Jr., Clarke, Clay, Cleaver, Clyburn, Cohen,
Connolly, Cooper, Correa, Costa, Courtney, Cummings, Davids, Davis, DeFazio, DeGette, DeLauro, Demings, DeSaulnier, Deutch, Dingell, Eshoo, Fletcher, Gallego, Garamendi, Gay Scanlon, Green, Haaland, Hayes, Holmes Norton, Horsford, Jackson Lee, Jayapal, Jeffries,
Keating, Kelly, Khanna, Lamb, Langevin, Larsen, Larson, Lawson, Lee, Lofgren, Malinowski, McBath, McEachin, McGovern, Meeks, Moore, Murphy, Neguse, Omar, Pallone Jr., Payne Jr., Phillips, Pressley, Ray Luján, Rice, Richmond, Rouda, Rush, Sanchez, Sarbanes,
Schakowsky, Schrier, Scott (Bobby), Scott (David), Sewell, Sires, Slotkin, Smith, Soto, Stevens, Thompson, Titus, Welch, Wexton, Wild, Wilson, Yarmuth. 

Dear Colleague:

Please join me and my colleagues, Majority Leader Hoyer and Rep. Raskin, in sending this important letter to the Appropriations Subcommittee on Financial Services and General Government (FSGG) requesting critical funding for the Help America Vote Act (HAVA)
and the Election Assistance Commission (EAC) and the inclusion of language to ensure the prioritization of election security. The letter requests a funding level of $1.2 billion for the Help America Vote Act (HAVA) of 2002, with language ensuring appropriate
accountability measures to guarantee that such monies are spent first on items related to the security of our election infrastructure and also shared with local election jurisdictions, $23 million for the Election Assistance Commission (EAC) for necessary
expenses to carry out HAVA.

Created by Congress in 2002, HAVA provides Federal funding to help states improve the administration of elections, including enhancement of technology, election security, replacing voting systems, and meeting new standards for administering elections. Unfortunately,
there has not been nearly enough Federal funding for every state to implement all of these needed investments to secure our elections, according to the

Brennan Center

Although some initial investments have been made, this FY21 funding is necessary because additional investments in new technology and improved election systems are crucial to the health of our democratic institutions. 

Through this funding, we can restore the American people’s confidence in our elections and protect their sacred right to vote. 

For more information, please contact Zahraa Saheb in my office, or 5-9897, or Lauren Doney at
with Rep. Raskin’s office.