Sending Office: Honorable Eric A. “Rick” Crawford
Sent By:

Dear Colleague,

join me and my Republican colleagues on the Transportation and Infrastructure Committee in supporting H.R. 5175,
the Pipeline Safety Improvements Act of 2019. This bill improves pipeline safety, fosters collaboration between government and stakeholders, harnesses innovation and technology, and reduces regulatory burdens for the largest network of energy pipelines in
the world. A coalition of stakeholders responsible for the safe transportation of energy products by pipeline support the bill.

over 2.6 million-mile U.S. pipeline network powers nearly every facet of our daily activities and transports over 60 percent of the energy commodities consumed in the country. H.R. 5175 reauthorizes
the network’s safety program within the Department of Transportation’s Pipelines and Hazardous Materials Safety Administration (PHMSA): a now-expired program that was last reauthorized in 2016. H.R. 5175 will
help ensure that pipelines continue to be the safest and most cost-effective means to transport natural gas and hazardous liquids.

ask that you please consider cosponsoring H.R. 5175,
the Pipeline Safety Improvement Act of 2019: a viable, bipartisan solution to addressing the safety and efficiency of an economically vital infrastructure network. If you have questions or would like to cosponsor, please contact Jay Campbell (
with Representative Rick Crawford.


Rick Crawford

Current Cosponsors: Crawford, Graves (MO), Bost, Weber, Miller, Gibbs, Pence,
Young (AK), Babin, Perry, R. Davis, Stauber, Balderson, LaMalfa, Spano, Meadows, Woodall, Katko, Gonzalez-Colon, Webster, Mitchell, Westerman, Rouzer, Smucker, Graves (LA), Kelly (MS),  Keller, Hagedorn, Reschenthaler, Hurd, Ratcliffe

Industry Support: American Fuel & Petrochemical Manufacturers, American Gas Association, American Petroleum
Institute, American Public Gas Association, Association of Oil Pipe Lines, GPA Midstream Association, Interstate Natural Gas Association

Related Bill Information

Bill Type: H.R.
Bill Type: 5175
Special Note:

icon eDC logo e-Dear Colleague version 2.0
e-Dear Colleagues are intended for internal House use only.