Diana DeGette

From the office of:

Diana DeGette

Sending Office: Honorable Diana DeGette
Sent By:

100 Current Signatures: James Clyburn, Bill Folster, Elise Stefanik, David McKinley, Adam Kinzinger, Seth Moulton, Jackie Speier, Mike Kelly, Ruben Gallego, Gregorio Sablan, Katie Hill, Rick Larsen, Julia Brownley, Danny Davis, Alexandria
Ocasio-Cortez, Anthony Brindisi, Stephen Lynch, Mike Bost, Jamie Raskin, Lori Trahan, David Cicilline, Gilbert Cisneros, Peter King, Anthony Brown, Sean Patrick Maloney, Michael F.Q., San Nicolas, Guy Reschenthaler, Tony Cardenas, Pete Olson, John Yarmuth,
Dina Titus, David Price, John Garamendi, Ann McLane Kuster, Al Green, Chris Pappas, Scott Peters, Rodney Davis, Paul Mitchel, Greg Gianforte, Barry Loudermilk, Mike Thompson, Max Rose, A. Donald McEachin, Vincente Gonzalez, Ken Buck, Kurt Schrader, Denver
Riggleman, Steve King, Joe Wilson, Juan Vargas, Chris Collins, Ted S. Yoho, Suzanne Bonamici, Ben McAdams, Harley Rouda, Adrian Espaillat, Doug LaMalfa, Ben Ray Lujan, Jenniffer Gonzalez-Colon, Lisa Blunt Rochester, Kathy Castor, Bobby L. Rush, James P. McGovern,
Steve Stivers, Antonio R. Delgado, David Scott, Paul D. Tonko, Ron Kind, Bill Posey, Bennie G, Thompson, Peter A. DeFazio, Albio Sires, Tulsi Gabbard, Mark Takano, Filemon Vela, Cedric Richmond, Val Demings, Steve Cohen, Eddie Bernice Johnson, Mike Doyle,
Jackie Walorski, Zoe Lofgren, Karen Bass, Clay Higgins, Kevin Brady, Nydia M. Velazquez, Ann Wagner, Alan Lowenthal, Chellie Pingree, Glenn Thompson, Brad Schneider, Adam Schiff and Grace Napolitano

Deadline for Signatures is March 25

Dear Colleague:

Please join us in sending the attached letter to Chairwoman Rosa DeLauro and Ranking Member Tom Cole urging the House Appropriations Subcommittee on Labor, Health and Human Services, Education, and Related Agencies to provide robust funding for the Health
Center Program in Fiscal Year 2020.

This program funds Community Health Centers, which are non-profit clinics that provide primary care, dental care, behavioral health, and pharmacy services in diverse settings ranging from rural areas to urban centers. Currently, there are 1,400 of these
safety-net providers operating in over 11,000 communities across the United States and its territories. The nation’s Community Health Centers serve approximately 28 million Americans, predominantly from low-income and vulnerable backgrounds. In fact, Community
Health Centers treat one in five uninsured Americans, a third of those living in poverty, and one in six Medicaid beneficiaries. Community Health Centers provide high quality, cost-effective care that annually saves the health care system an estimated $24
billion by reducing the need for patients to seek care in costlier settings such as emergency departments. 

Community Health Centers are a cost-effective solution to America’s health care challenges We ask for your support in encouraging continued federal investment in the Health Center Program to strengthen the primary care safety net. If you have any questions
about Community Health Centers or would like to sign the attached letter, please contact Sahil Chaudhary with Congresswoman Diana DeGette at or 5-4431 or Shayne Woods with Congressman Gus Bilirakis at or 5-5755.
The deadline for signatures is 5PM on March 25.




Diana DeGette                                                                                            Gus M. Bilirakis

Member of Congress                                                                                  Member of Congress