Sending Office: Honorable Yvette D. Clarke
Sent By:

Dear Colleague:

Welcome to the 116th Congress! We are pleased to invite you join the Congressional Caucus on Smart Cities.

Formed in the 115th Congress, the Congressional Caucus on Smart Cities serves as a bipartisan group of members dedicated to bringing American communities into the 21st century through innovation and technological change. Embracing smart technology will make
our communities more sustainable, resilient, efficient, livable, and competitive in a world in which technology is constantly advancing.

Our mission is to serve as an informal group of Members dedicated to issues related to the transformation of our communities to smart cities, how it will bring about innovation and technological change, and the role that Congress can play in this transformation.
We are supported by our four pillars:

1.     Mobility and transportation infrastructure

2.     Connectivity – 5G & IoT

3.     Sustainability, environment, and energy

4.     Workforce

Current Members (33): Jim Banks (IN); Nanette Barragan (CA); Earl Blumenauer (OR); Brendan Boyle (PA); Susan Brooks (IN)*; Anthony Brown (MD); Tony Cardenas (CA); Matt Cartwright (PA); Yvette Clarke (NY)*; Lacy Clay (MO); Emanuel Cleaver
(MO); Susan Davis (CA); Suzan Del Bene (WA); Debbie Dinell (MI); Lloyd Doggett (TX); Vicente Gonzalez (TX); Brian Higgins (NY); Hank Johnson (GA); Mike Quigley (IL); Rohit Khanna (CA); Dan Lipinski (IL); Zoe Lofgren (CA); Ben Ray Lujan (NM); Jerry McNerney
(CA); Grace Meng (NY); Stephanie Murphy (FL); Bobby Rush (IL); Albio Sires (NJ); Dina Titus (NV); Paul Tonko (NY); Juan Vargas (CA); Nydia Valazquez (NY); Frederica Wilson (FL)

If you are interested in becoming a member or to receive additional information about the Congressional Caucus on Smart Cities, please contact Christopher Cox (Clarke) at or (202) 225-6231, or Mimi Strobel (Brooks) at or (202) 226-2276.




Yvette D. Clarke                       Susan W. Brooks

Member of Congress                Member of Congress

Related Legislative Issues

Selected legislative information: Agriculture, Economy, Energy, Environment, Homeland Security, Labor, Technology

icon eDC logo e-Dear Colleague version 2.0
e-Dear Colleagues are intended for internal House use only.