Sending Office: Honorable Alan S. Lowenthal
Sent By:

PORTS Caucus Co-Chairs, Representatives Ted Poe (R-TX) and Alan Lowenthal (D-CA) will host a briefing today from 2:00 p.m. to 3:00 p.m. EDT in Rayburn 2167. The briefing will touch on State Freight Plans and how they help jump-start investments
in multimodal port infrastructure.


  • John Young – Director of Freight & Surface Transportation Policy, AAPA (Introductions)
  • Will Friedman – President and CEO, Port of Cleveland, and AAPA chairman-elect (Moderator)
  • Caitlin Hughes – Director of Freight Management and Operations, U.S. Department of Transportation
  • Caroline Mays – Director, Freight and International Trade Section, Texas Department of Transportation
  • Mike Peters – Senior Vice President, Genesee & Wyoming

Please email Chris in Rep. Lowenthal’s office with any questions. Hope to see you there!

Related Legislative Issues

Selected legislative information: Transportation

Related Event Information

Event Location: 2167 Rayburn
Event Start: 5/17/2018 2:00:00 PM
Event End: 5/17/2018 3:00:00 PM

icon eDC logo e-Dear Colleague version 2.0