From: The Honorable David G. Reichert
Sent By:
Date: 12/21/2015

Dear Colleague:

On behalf of the Law Enforcement Caucus, we would like to follow up on an invitation you should have received to a reception being hosted by the National Law Enforcement Officers Memorial Fund (NLEOMF) on Tuesday, January 5, 2016 from 5:30 pm to 7:30 pm.  The reception will be held in the Gold Room of the Rayburn House Office Building (room 2168). The reception will feature award presentations to the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration and Greta Van Susteren.

The National Highway Traffic Safety Administration will be presented the NLEOMF Distinguished Service Award.  Since 1996, the Memorial Fund’s Distinguished Service Award has been presented annually to an individual or organization that has made an exceptional and lasting contribution to the law enforcement profession.

Greta Van Susteren will be presented the NLEOMF Excellence in Media Award. The NLEOMF Excellence in Media Award is given to a person or media outlet that promotes awareness of the dangers law enforcement officers face daily serving America’s communities, whose work increases public support for law enforcement by demonstrating an accurate and true portrayal of the profession in the media, and whose work builds mutual respect and cooperation between the public and law enforcement.

The National Law Enforcement Officers Memorial Fund, a non-profit organization founded in 1984, is dedicated to telling the story of American law enforcement and making it safer for those who serve. Most notably known for bringing forward the National Law Enforcement Officers Memorial located at Judiciary Square in Washington, DC, NLEOMF is working to construct the National Law Enforcement Museum, adding a new cultural treasure to the landscape of the nation’s capital.

To RSVP for this reception or for more information, please contact Robbi Woodson (


Dave Reichert                                           Bill Pascrell, Jr.

Member of Congress                                Member of Congress