Co Sponsor the EV-COMUTE Act!

May 29, 2014

From: The Honorable Zoe Lofgren Sent By: Bill: H.R. 4645 Date: 5/29/2014 Support commuter choice! Co Sponsor the EV-COMUTE Act. Dear Colleague, Please join us in cosponsoring HR 4645, the bipartisan Electric Vehicle Charging Offers Modern Utility Terminals for Employees (EV-COMUTE) Act, to make federal workplaces more efficient and flexible. Currently, if Members of Congress […]

Celebrate June as Caribbean American Heritage Month

May 29, 2014

From: The Honorable Barbara Lee Sent By: Date: 5/29/2014 2014 is the first ever United Nations Year of Small Island Developing States Become an original cosponsor of the Caribbean American Heritage Month Resolution!    Current cosponsors (17): Bishop, Bordallo, Butterfield, Christensen, Corrine Brown, Conyers, Engel, Faleomavaega, John Lewis, Jackson Lee, Hank Johnson, Moore, Norton, Rangel, Rush, […]

Give the Public Time to Weigh in on Endangered Species Act Regulations

May 23, 2014

From: The Honorable Doc Hastings Sent By: Date: 5/23/2014 Dear Colleague: I request you join me in writing the following letter to Director Ashe of U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service (FWS) and Administrator Sullivan the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA) to request an appropriate extension of the public comment period for the agencies’ proposed […]

Vote Yes on Holt Amendment

May 1, 2014

From: The Honorable Rush Holt Sent By: Date: 5/1/2014 Vote Yes On Holt Amendment to Legislative Branch Appropriations To Reinstitute Office of Technology Assessment Dear Colleague, For 23 years, Congress had an insightful, non-partisan agency aimed at providing Members of Congress and their staff with expert advice on technological aspects of public policy. It […]

Act to Protect Human Rights in Honduras

May 1, 2014

From: The Honorable Janice D. Schakowsky Sent By: Date: 5/1/2014 Join Letter to the State Department Urging Action to Protect Human Rights in Honduras Current Signers: George Miller, Sam Farr, Henry C “Hank” Johnson, Raúl M. Grijalva, Jim McGovern, Marcy Kaptur, Barbara Lee, Rosa DeLauro, Mike Michaud, John F. Tierney, Dear Colleague, Please join […]